Now and Forever by Mary Connealy



I love the Wilde sisters and I love Mary Connealy!  And I had no choice but to fall in love with Tucker.  After reading Tried and True, the first book in the Wild at Heart series, I couldn’t wait to start reading the next book!  Now and Forever was full of suspense, mystery and of course romance.  I love the dynamics of the Wilde girls, and love how their guys fit in.  The Wild at Heart Series follows the Wilde sisters, Kylie, Shannon, and Bailey.  They have all been through a lot and are just trying to make a living on their homesteads near the Dakota and Idaho territories.

Now and Forever is Shannon’s story.  Shannon is the middle sister and has a big love for her sheep.  When she literally runs into Tucker while he’s avoiding a grizzly bear, she makes a quick decision, which ends in her and Tucker flying over a cliff.  The river they land in is no regular river, and now they must fight to survive.  Shannon must use all of her past experience to make sure they don’t end up just another casualty of the river.  Knowing her sisters are worried helps her dig deep and fight to live.  Being in this situation with Tucker has it’s advantages, and she feels herself learning to trust him.

Tucker has always preferred living alone knowing his job can take him away from a family.  He has always enjoyed living off the land and what it provides for him.  That all changed when his eyes met Shannon’s.  For some reason he can’t get her out of his mind, which causes him to be distracted when he should be paying attention.  Flying over a cliff was not part of his plan, and now he must do everything possible to keep her safe.  How can they make it out alive?  Can Tucker learn to love Shannon and her silly sheep?  Who wants to hurt them and make them leave their claim?  Someone sinister is lurking about and must be caught.

I would recommend this book to anyone who loves Historical Fiction with some suspense thrown in.  Mary Connealy has an amazing way of drawing you in, and making it impossible to put the book down.  I honestly can’t wait to read the next book in the series knowing how great this one was it’s sure to be awesome!  I received a copy of this book from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for my honest opinion.  All opinions expressed are my own.


The Wonder of You by Susan May Warren


The Wonder of YOu

If you have read any of the Christiansen Family Novels then you know that you literally can’t put them down!  Susan May Warren’s stories have a way of grabbing you and not letting go!  I was literally held hostage waiting to see what was going to happen next.  And through out the story, I fell even more in love with this wonderful family.  The Wonder of You is one of several books in the Christiansen Family Series, and every single one that I have read has been amazing!  That being said you do not have to read all of them to love each story in itself.  I would personally recommend you read them all because honestly if you don’t you’re missing out on a great story!

The Wonder of You is Amelia’s story.  Amelia is the youngest in the Christiansen family, and because of this her family is very protective of her.  She has always felt like God was calling her to do something greater and to escape their town of Deep Haven for bigger things.  Because of this Amelia had traveled abroad to see what else was out there, and to spread her wings for a while.  When this trip is cut short, Amelia is embarrassed and doesn’t want to talk about it.  The Wonder of You picks up a little after Amelia gets back home.  I don’t want to give too much away, but this book is full of swoon worthy guys and fun adventures you don’t want to miss.  Can Amelia stay in Deep Haven with her high school sweetheart like he wants?  Will she choose to follow Roark and see where he will take her?  Or will she choose her own path?  You’ve gotta read this book to find out!

I received a copy of this book from Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for my honest opinion.  All opinions expressed are 100 percent my own.

If you are interested in the other stories in this series here they are!

Take a Chance on Me

It Had to Be You

When I Fall In Love

Always On My Mind


Thank you for stopping by!  And God bless!