Wild Montana Skies by Susan May Warren

Standard

wild-montana-skies

If you haven’t read any books by Susan May Warren, you are seriously missing out.  She is absolutely one of my favorites.  I know when picking up a book by her, I am in for a treat.  I also know that it will be nearly impossible to stop reading once I start.  Wild Montana Skies did not disappoint.  I absolutely fell in love with the characters and couldn’t wait to find out what was going to happen next.  This is the first book in the Montana Rescue Series.  After reading this book I can’t wait to get my hands on the next one!  This story follows Ben and Kacey as they work together to help those who need to be rescued.

Ben and Kacey have a past, and they didn’t part on the best terms.  Running into each other wasn’t part of either of their plans.  When there are people who need them, they quickly fall into to the old routine of how well they worked together before.  Spending all this time together gives them little choice but to confront some of the issues between them.  Some things cut deep and when Ben learns some shocking news, everything he once believed is called into question.  Kacey hasn’t had an easy life either.  Can they both learn to let go of the past and grab on to what is right in front of them?

I loved seeing the interaction between Ben and Kacey.  We all make mistakes when we are younger, and some if them can cause life long regrets.  I was happy to see them work through their old hurts.  I also enjoyed seeing a female side of PTSD, and that Kacey was a hero.  Warren paints her characters in such a way that I wish they were friends of mine.  I don’t know how I am going to wait for the next book in the series to come out!  I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Contemporary Romance.  I am blessed to be a part of Revell’s Review Crew. All opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

