Sandpiper Cove by Irene Hannon

Standard

0AAEB829-0005-481B-92AE-69D6BCEE75A7-1219-00000A91B146AA42

I had so much fun reading this book! Sandpiper Cove is the third book in the Hope Harbor Series. I haven’t read the first two, but after reading this book I would love to. That being said, I don’t think it is necessary to read the previous books in order to enjoy this one. I loved getting to know the residents of Hope Harbor, and can’t wait to visit again. I found it very hard to put the book down, even though it made me stay up later than I should have. In Sandpiper Cove we follow Lexie and Adam as they get to know each other while helping out a troubled teen.

The last thing on Lexie’s radar is romance, so when she experiences odd feelings around Adam she doesn’t know what to do. He is nothing like her husband was, and that only confuses her more. Being the town police chief she has everyone watching her. What would the town think of the chief and a ex-con spending time together? Adam has had a lonely life, but he’s gotten pretty used to it. Why is it that after getting to know Lexie that his loneliness is more noticeable? He has no delusions about her having any interest in someone like him, but he can’t help what he’s feeling. Can they both see beyond themselves to what God has planned for their lives?

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Contemporary Romance. I loved every minute and couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen next. The characters were relatable and interesting. I really enjoyed reading a story with an ex-con as a main character. I had never read a book like that, and would love to see that more often. I received a copy of this book from Revell in exchange for my honest opinion. All opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

