Behind the Scenes by Jen Turano

Standard

BehindtheScenes_mck.indd

Turano had me literally laughing out loud. My husband kept asking me what was so funny. Behind the Scenes is the first book in the Apart From the Crowd series and I can’t wait to see what comes next. This book was impossible to put down. It was full of just the right amount of mystery, romance, and silliness. I have read other books by Jen Turano and have loved them all as well. The secondary characters were all so interesting, and I can’t wait to see if they will get their own story. This story follows Permilia and Asher as they try and figure out who wants them gone.

Asher is an amazing businessman, and little does he realize, that alone is a reason someone could be after him. He prides himself on providing excellent service and in doing so has angered a competitor or two. Could they be who is coming after him? Permilia being in danger as well doesn’t sit well with Asher. She is a very unique woman, and definitely doesn’t blend in well in a crowd. Blending into the background is a whole other thing, and one she is very good at. Writing the Miss Quill column has given her something to do while at society events, and she enjoys her work. When Asher is threatened she knows she can’t sit idly by while he is in danger. Can they get to the bottom of this mystery before it’s too late?

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Historical Fiction. Turano did an amazing job of painting a picture with her words. I loved the antics and quirks that were unique to each character, and frankly couldn’t get enough of them. I can’t wait to read what she writes next. I received a copy of this book from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for my honest opinion. All opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

